Mark Haskins - PROGRESS Wrestling
PROGRESS Wrestling

Mark Haskins

Mark Haskins - PROGRESS Wrestling

The Journey

Mark Haskins is a British professional wrestler who also goes by the name ‘SKINS’.  His PROGRESS career has seen notable rivalries and championship victories.

Haskins first appeared in PROGRESS Wrestling at Chapter Seven – Every Saint Has A Past, Every Sinner Has A Future and quickly gained attention as part of the Screw Indy Wrestling stable, which included Nathan Cruz, Rampage Brown, Sha Samuels, and Martin Stone. He initially focused on the tag team division with Cruz, attempting to win the Progress Tag Team Championships but falling short each time. In singles competition, he faced talents like Adam Cole, Ricochet and Zack Sabre Jr.

After Rampage Brown left the group, Haskins engaged in a heated feud with him, culminating in a No Disqualification match at Chapter 17 – Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger and again at Chapter 18 – The Show We Can’t Call PROGRESSlemania For Legal Reasons.

In 2016, Haskins defeated Pete Dunne in the first round of the Super Strong Style 16 tournament but unfortunately could not continue in the tournament due to injury.

He later returned to PROGRESS at Chapter 32 – 5000 to 1 where he won the Smash Wrestling Championship from Johnny Gargano and became the first British wrestler to hold that title.

Chapter 33 – Malice In Wonderland saw Mark Haskins emerging victorious over Will Ospreay in a Number One Contenders match. As a result of this triumph, Haskins declared that he would challenge the PROGRESS Men’s World Champion at Chapter 36.

On the 25th of September 2016, Mark Haskins achieved another milestone in his career by defeating Marty Scurll and Tommy End to become the NEW PROGRESS Men’s World Champion.

Moving forward to Chapter 63, Take Me Underground, which took place in Manchester, Mark Haskins, alongside Jimmy Havoc, became the NEW PROGRESS Tag Team Champions. They secured this title by defeating the Grizzled Young Veterans in an intense contest.

In addition to his involvement with PROGRESS throughout 2018, Mark Haskins also became a part of the Ring Of Honor roster. During his tenure there, he faced formidable opponents like Bully Ray, The Briscoes, and Jay Lethal.

Following his stint with Ring Of Honor, Mark Haskins made a highly anticipated return to PROGRESS Wrestling at Super Strong Style 16. Unfortunately, his journey in the tournament came to an end as he was defeated by Kid Lykos in the final round. Nevertheless, Haskins’ presence and achievements in the wrestling world have left a significant impact on fans and the industry.

Stay up to date!

Mark Haskins is a former PROGRESS Men’s World Champion & former PROGRESS World Tag Team Champion.

In 2017 Mark Haskins was rated #43 of the 500 PWI Top 500 Wrestlers.

Notable matches in PROGRESS Wrestling:

Mark Haskins Vs Adam Cole – Chapter 10 – Glory Follows Virtue As If It Were Its Shadow
Mark Haskins Vs Will Ospreay – Chapter 21 – You Know We Don’t Like To Use The Sit Down Gun
Mark Haskins Vs Matt Riddle – Chapter 76 – Hello Wembley!
Mark Haskins Vs Walter – Chapter 78 – 24 Hour PROGRESS People.

Follow Mark Haskins