Introducing: Natural Progression Series 8

The field is set, PROGRESS can now reveal the 8 competitors that will be competing in the Natural Progression Series 8 Starting this Tuesday at Return Of The Fly, at the Dome, Tufnell Park, London.

Liam Slater – hailing from Keighley, West Yorkshire, the 28 year old made his professional debut in 2012.  He beat Screwface Ahamed and Shreddy in a triple threat at  Chapter 138: The Deadly Viper Tour: Codename Cottonmouth to qualify.

Leon Slater – “The Youngest In Charge” has been blazing a trail since debuting in PROGRESS. The 0.000001% has been widely lauded for his recent performances, often stealing the show.  Possibly considered on of the favourites for winning the NPS this year.

Sam Bailey – A technical power house Bailey is making his PROGRESS debut at NPS 8.  “Superstylin’”  hails from Manchester and will be a tough draw for whoever faces him at Natural Progression.

Ricky Knight Jr. – RKJ, the 22 year old from Norfolk, is from one of the most famous wrestling families in all of the UK.  He holds a win over Leon Slater (Chapter 134: No Mountain High Enough) and also recently teamed with him (Chapter 136: 24/7) against the current PROGRESS Tag Champions The Sunshine Machine.

Peter Tihyani– The last to qualify at Chapter 142: The Deadly Viper Tour: Codename: California Mountain Snake, where he made not only his PROGRESS debut, but his UK debut too!  The high flyer from Budapest, Hungary could very well be the dark horse and is set to face Ricky Knight Jr. in the NPS 8 opener at Return Of The Fly on Tuesday at the Dome, Tufnell Park, London.

Joe Lando– Representing the CPF, Lando is a familiar name in PROGRESS Wrestling, the popular star is striking out on his own in the tournament to make a name for himself and set his sights on Championship gold.

Nico Angelo – The 28 year old from Neath, South Wales, trained at Dragon Pro under the tutelage of Mark Andrews.  One of the UKs best kept secrets, Angelo, who brings a spectacular Shooting Star Press amongst his arsenal will be making his PROGRESS Debut and will want to make a instant impact by winning the NPS.

Tate Mayfairs – “The Greatest Professional Wrestler To Ever Walk Planet Earth” Tate Mayfairs decided to enter himself into the NPS this year, and with it declaring that he will win the entire tournament, win the world title by the end of the year and put the whole world on notice that “Tateness Is Greatness”… Indeed.

Previous winners of the tournament over the years have included the likes of Mark Andrews, Flash Morgan Webster, Mark Davis and last years winner Luke Jacobs, who after beating Warren Banks  in the finals, went on to win the PROGRESS Atlas Championship.  There was also a Women’s edition of the NPS with Toni Storm besting Jinny and Laura Di Matteo in a triple threat finale.

The four quarter final matches have been announced and tickets are on sale NOW

Ricky Knight Jr. Vs. Peter Tihayni
Return Of The Fly, London

Leon Slater Vs. Liam Slater
Chapter 143: The Deadly Viper Tour – Codename: Sidewinder, Manchester

Tate Mayfairs vs. Sam Bailey
Chapter 143: The Deadly Viper Tour – Codename: Sidewinder, Manchester

Joe Lando Vs. Nico Angelo
Chapter 144: The Deadly Viper Tour – Codename: Snake Charmer, Cardiff